FORTRAN jedi needed

General discussions related to the Altair 8800 Clone

FORTRAN jedi needed

Postby gio74 » May 24th, 2018, 4:06 am

Recently I've brought back to life the 53 years old Music-V language of Max Mathews which ran on FORTRAN on pdp10 and GE machines.
we were able to run everything thanks to gfortran both on linux and macs... There are two source files, one adjusted in 2008 for gfortran and an original last print dated 1975, altough the original file was created in 1969). MIT got interested and they will publish a news in winter in the CMJ.

Now I'm really wondering if I can compile the program with the FORTRAN that is in the ALTAIR DOS disk...
And can I use fortran in CP/M ?

any FORTRAN jedi here? thanks!

MTFBWY
Giorgio
gio74
 
Posts: 53
Joined: January 30th, 2015, 2:43 pm

Re: FORTRAN jedi needed

Postby AltairClone » May 24th, 2018, 2:15 pm

FORTRAN on the Altair DOS disk is Microsoft FORTRAN, however, life will be much easier running MS FORTRAN under CP/M.

http://altairclone.com/downloads/cpm/CP ... 0%20v3.44/

Mike
AltairClone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 344
Joined: April 5th, 2013, 10:55 am

Re: FORTRAN jedi needed

Postby gio74 » May 25th, 2018, 12:53 am

perfetct, thank you Mike. I was looking for this.
gio74
 
Posts: 53
Joined: January 30th, 2015, 2:43 pm


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron